top of page
Search
  • Victoria B.

Meet the Peer Educators: Victoria


Hey everyone! Hard to believe we’re already 3 weeks into another school year. Even stranger knowing this is my last one! Which is why I wanted to go out with a bang, and decided to join the Peer Educator team my Senior year here at Berry.


I’m not typically the most brave or outgoing person, which is why it took me a few years to fulfill my dream of being a Peer Educator. But as life will have it, a friend gave me an encouraging push one day and I plucked up the courage to apply. One semester later, here I am! A new Peer Educator but a seasoned Berry student who knows the school and has a passion for helping others. Pictured below are my two biggest inspirations and motivators, my twin sister (far left) and my other “sister”(middle) who shares her hilarious family (and dog) with me on occasion. Without these two, I don’t know if I would have made it through the difficulties I’ve faced in my time here at Berry, nor would I have made it to Peer Educators!



When I was in the first grade, I started a counseling center on the school playground, prescribing hugs and clementines after my troubled peers would sit in my wooden office and tell me their life’s problems. As silly as it was, from that moment on I knew that I wanted to live a life of service, incorporating my faith and my passion for psychology into helping others live their best life! After earning my bachelor’s in psychology, it is my hope to get a master’s degree in marriage and family counseling.

While there are so many topics about college student health and wellness that deserve attention, I am very passionate about things like stress, anxiety, abusive relationships and sexual assault. These topics affect our daily lives and can truly make or break us during our college experience. Peer Educators allows me to dive into the research on these subjects and share them with the people who matter the most to this program- you! For the past few years but especially now, Berry has been my home, and the people here my family. It is my hope that this year will be one of learning and growth, not just for me but for our campus as a whole. I look forward to seeing everyone at our programs this year as we make this our best year yet!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Change Can Be Scary! 

If you know me, you know flexibility has never been my strong suit. In fact, when interviewers ask the infamous question, “What’s your...

College Athletes: A Cry for Help

There is such a stigma out there that athletes have it all. They are supposed to be seen as the people that have everything together. The...

Commentaires


bottom of page