top of page
Search
  • Trent Griner

Meet the Peer Educators: Trent


Well, another year is upon us here at Berry College. It’s another year for academic and personal growth, adventures with friends, and many memories. It is also another year to develop a healthier lifestyle. It was a combination of my passions for health, Berry College, and its students that first gave me the inspiration to become a Peer Educator and that still drives me to do the work I do as a Peer Educator.

I arrived at Berry last fall as an excited freshman with a lot to learn about life and college. During that year, I formed many friendships deeper than I had ever had before and became very deeply invested in Berry and my fellow students who call this place home. All of the people I grew close to last year and continue to get closer to this year have taught me much about life, college, and even more about who I am. I am a 19 year old sophomore from Moultrie, Ga, a little farm town in southwest Georgia. I fell in love with medicine at 15 years old in the Emergency Department of Archbold Memorial Hospital in Thomasville, Ga. Over the past four years, I have accrued over 500 hours of shadowing doctors in many different areas of medicine. My eventual goal is to become either an Emergency Room physician or trauma surgeon. My love of my fellow students coupled with my love of medicine and healthy living are what motivate me to provide the Berry College student body with the most accurate and effective health information available.


My interests in health and particularly college health are many. However, I do have a particular passion for researching and working on topics like sexual assault, healthy exercise habits, and high risk behaviors such as substance abuse. All of these topics have affected myself or people I know and are topics that I believe are highly impactful, particularly on college students. I care deeply about Berry College and its students because this campus is home to me now. I look forward to a wonderful year of growing, learning, and working together as we strive to live healthier, happier lives.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Change Can Be Scary! 

If you know me, you know flexibility has never been my strong suit. In fact, when interviewers ask the infamous question, “What’s your...

College Athletes: A Cry for Help

There is such a stigma out there that athletes have it all. They are supposed to be seen as the people that have everything together. The...

Comments


bottom of page