top of page
Search
  • Sarah A.

Meet the Peer Educators: Sarah A.


Hi everyone! I hope your year is getting off to a good start! I don’t know about you, but I am definitely ready for some fall weather!

I am from Macon, Ga which is right in the middle of central Georgia humidity! I was so excited to come to Berry and enjoy the cooler weather. I am a junior Early Childhood Education Major and this is my first year as a Peer Educator. I first heard about the Peer Educators from my roommate and two year peer educator, Jacquelyn. Her enthusiasm encouraged me to look into the program and I am so glad I did!


There are so many things that college students have to juggle. From the obvious things like classes, work and studying to things like friendships new and old, romantic relationships, family relationships and extracurricular activities. It’s no secret that college students especially here at Berry are super busy. Peer Educators are dedicated to helping college students navigate life. Being able to be apart of this amazing team and to provide information and support to my fellow Berry students is an awesome opportunity. I am so excited for what we have coming up this year!

When I’m not learning to teach kindergartners or in a Peer Ed meeting, I enjoy pinteresting, baking and watching Disney movies (The Little Mermaid is obviously the best). I also love being involved in youth ministry, spending time with family, and going to football games…War Eagle!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Change Can Be Scary! 

If you know me, you know flexibility has never been my strong suit. In fact, when interviewers ask the infamous question, “What’s your...

College Athletes: A Cry for Help

There is such a stigma out there that athletes have it all. They are supposed to be seen as the people that have everything together. The...

Comentários


bottom of page